My challenge to make a quilt in seven days

I can’t believe a whole week has passed since I last wrote on my blog.

I haven’t been completely  idle. I’ve been shopping and the first thing I bought was a little crafting sewing kit in Aldi. It didn’t cost much and contains a few really handy tools. the most helpful being the needle threader, a really ingenious device that looks like a very cheep medallion with a thin bent wire at one end, I wish I had this from the start it saves a lot of time.

crafter sewing kit

another very handy tool is the seam ripper. The tailors chalk pencil and the marking wheel will be very useful for my next quilt.

I was in Galway and went to Hickey’s  to  buy some wadding (in most of the articles online the word batting is used but I think the word is interchangeable, it was called wadding in the fabric shop)  and was pleasantly surprised to find that it is not expensive at all.

So now I am fully equipped to complete my patchwork cushion cover. so no more excuses.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dweinberg415
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 00:47:38

    Do it! I’d love to see the results…I’m a wannabe quilter, maybe i can get some inspiration.

    Reply

  2. Fiona
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 01:14:50

    Thanks for the encouragement,

    Reply

Leave a comment